Instead of pouring rain I have crashing mountains…

Standard

Well…the weekend started out great and by great it was wonderful to be with Colton and to finally see Cory hold his youngest son. He’s growing up so much and I hate it because I feel like I am missing so much! I just wish I could be with him all day and every day and that will be soon, but just not soon enough for me. My dad even came all the way from Tulsa, OK. It was amazing to finally look at my baby and see him as a newborn. Today (6-10-13) he is 9 days corrected age although his chronological age is 1 months 23 days. He’s filling out as well. I washed him and dressed him in a cute blue button up (I found out the nurses don’t care for zip ups because of all the cords.) But it was so amazing to be with him and hold him and love on him. I cannot wait to wear him so over the place, have a feeling that his dad and I are constantly going to be fighting over who gets to hold him. Haha. I’m trying to find humor in things other wise I just start wheeling so overwhelmed.

On the way back home yesterday our car broke down. It barely made it to the driveway. I guess it’s something to do with the head gasket and the fact that water is in the oil… Yah just what we needed…and then when we finally get home I find out my oldest son was bit by a tick and it got infected. So I start to clean it with tea tree oil, and then bandage it up with minced garlic. Last night it seemed to start looking better, but that changed when I woke up. It was bigger than a grape (a big puss ball), I am pretty sure it was the garlic that pulled out the infection. I took him to the emergency room just to be sure Nd they thanked me for marking where e previous sweeping had been so they could see how much it’d grown. They prescribed antibiotics and topical antibiotics. I also put some gentian violet on it and its finally looking better.

Another wonderful thing happened last night as well…I started a load of laundry in the dryer and it….broke. Yah just lovely right? Instead of pouring bad luck I’m having a mountain crashing down. So now I have a broke car, a broke dryer, and this morning I had to take a trip to the emergency room. And to top it all off I have no way to go down and see my lovely youngest son. Thank goodness he’s doing great because I don’t think I could handle much more.

(I wrote this a few days ago and just now am able to post it.)

Leave a Reply

