Peace is not always so peaceful

Standard

Trying to relax and take a break from the whirlwind of emotions I’ve been experiencing for the past couple days. My grandmother, bless her soul, financed a car for me and Cory. Its a 2003 Mazda Tribute. Oh how wonderful it was to finally go back down and see Colton. He’s been doing just wonderful without me, which makes me feel a bit depressed because I’m missing all of his good days.

That’s the part that kills me is that we lost our room because we had no vehicle to go down there. So now I’m stuck only seeing him on the weekends…and that’s the part that hurts the most.

When we visited him last weekend he had developed an infection on his liver, but they were very prompt in treating him. He has 2 more days of steroids and three more days of antibiotics. And his doctor even told the nurse that he may be able to come home in a couple weeks! Amazing isn’t it!?

I just wish we could afford to stay in a hotel room. But alas these trips are sending us into the poor house. Our car broke down and now were making payments on a newer car so that’s that much more thats going out of the house. I just wish there was some way I could stay down there….

Well my other two children light up my days. Cheyenne is potty training herself. I know right?! Hunter is starting his home schooling where he’s writing the alphabet and his numbers. And with appointments and cleaning the house, I’m staying busy. I just hate the moments of peace where I start thinking. And now that our phone is dead (I can barely make calls from my iPad and its going to be another 3 or so days before our new phone is in the mail) I have to go to my mothers to call and check on Colton.

Hopefully soon, very soon, Colton can come home and we can all be happy.

Leave a Reply

